SVP

I made the above order on the 8th (Sunday), with the economy 1-3 days delivery time. As I understand it, this would mean that it would count as being an order made first thing on the Monday, with a delivery expected 1-3 working days later, so on either Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday.

As it is now Friday, I find myself wondering if something has gone awry. I have had neither a delivery or a note indicating an attempted delivery.

I'd be obliged if you'd be able to get back to me with an idea of where the shipment is, and when I ought to expect it to arrive, especially as I will now have to make arrangements to be available for it.

Thanks in advance
B

Hi B

I'm really sorry about this.

The packing warehouse recently updated the stock feed system but just found out that some of the data had corrupted. As such they are having to manually process the affected orders including I am just told your own.

We appreciate that you selected a prompt delivery and as this has not been fulfilled will be refunding your delivery charge. We also understand that some items are ordered to perform a function at a particular time and as such this order may now be too late. If this is the case and you wish to cancel please let us know either way.

Yours regretfully

Andrew

Fair enough, these things happen.

Nothing on the order is time dependant, so there's no need to change it, but I would appreciate knowing when I ought to expect the delivery, as I will need to ensure I'm available to collect it, and that in turn may involve rescheduling a few jobs, and I'd like to be able to do so as soon in advance as I can.

Thanks

Ben

 

Hi Ben,

It is most likely Monday but Tuesday at the latest as they are going through them all and updating us by hand rather than through the normal automatic systems.

Thank you for your patience and support at this time

Andrew

 

Assuming that you meant Monday or Tuesday at the latest this week, 16-20th August, then your estimate would seem to have been somewhat optimistic as the package has still failed to arrive.

I'm sure you will understand that I am now in the awkward position of having to pass on my own regrets on being unable to complete projects by agreed times as I'm both missing needed supplies and having to put back various meetings to make myself avilable for a delivery that seems as though it will never arrive.

This situation is especially irritating as this is the first time SVP have failed to be anything other than exemplory in reliability, and have previously had no hesitation whatever in recommending you to many associates and friends.

I am somewhat hesitant to do so, but now must ask, again, when I ought to expect the delivery.

Thanks
Ben

 

Hi Ben,

Apoligies you have not yet received your order.

Due to the delays a refund on the delivery has been applied to your account today.

On checking the system a tracking Id has still not been added so I am unable to confirm a delivery date, we understand if you would like to cancel this order.

Please let us know if you wish to continue.

Kind regards

Stephanie

 

Just so I'm clear, nine days after I made an order you have yet to process it, your 'apoligies' consist of refunding the same postage you refunded four days ago, you wouldn't be inconvenienced if I cancelled my order, but if I choose to continue you still have no idea when it might arrive?

Is this what constitutes good customer service for your company these days?

 

Hi Ben,

I apologise for the late reply. We are really sorry that you have not received your order. Unfortunately, due to these current technical issues, your order has not been successfully processed. We will issue a full refund. However, please be advised, your refund may take up to 3 working days to appear within your account.

Due to the delays and problems experienced with this order, please accept free delivery on a future order placed.

I apologise again for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,

Rachelle